My ‘Star for a Day'

London West End Character Itinerary

Character: Cat, from Breakfast At Tiffany’s

Day time activity: Knitting Workshop - Knitting SOS, Stepney Green 10.00am - 12.00pm

Pre-show activity: Fish Restaurant - Ceviche, Soho 17.00pm

West End Show: Breakfast At Tiffany’s at Theatre Royal Haymarket 19.30pm

Post-show activity: Milk bar - The Love Shake, Shoreditch until the early hours!

There’s nothing this kitty loves more than a ball of yarn. Trouble is, Holly’s not much of a knitter. You find any wool in her cupboards. So, I think I’ll take control of my own pleasure and hot foot it over to Stepney Green for a knitting workshop (I know cats can’t knit - I’m just going for the wool…).

I’ll no doubt be in need of some restoring sustenance after all that woolly abandon. And what better than a load of fresh fish. Not the old chippy for me, though - I’m no ordinary cat after all. I’m Holly Golightly’s cat - it’s sophisticated Peruvian ceviche for these chops. Salmon with passionfruit tiger’s milk and nasturtium leaves, miaow!

And then it’s off to the theatre - to see my own play, naturally. I’m a total narcissist.

I like to unwind at the end of a challenging day-about-town with a nice saucer of milk - who doesn’t? A tot of something warming in it wouldn’t go amiss. You know Holly, that girl likes a drink. She thinks I don’t know that she drops whiskey into my bedtime milk so that I sleep soundly, her raucous and relentless parties a mere fleeting dream. Purrrrrrr.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Reviews for Friends 22#: Mistress America

Riding high on the success of his previous release (While We Were Young, his highest grossing film to date), Noah Baumbach brings us something with decided bounce. Ebullient NYC iconography abounds. There is homage to Holly Golightly’s... Continue →